Face to face and online peer Support Groups

Perth_peer_support_.png

Join other families who have experienced a loss similar to yours. You are not alone. We are here for you.

‘I think from the moment I went to my first support meeting, things began to look up. I am now always referring people to Sands, knowing how much of a difference the group has made to me.’ – Tanya

We are so sad that you have reason to enquire about or register for one of our online support groups. We hope that you will find a welcoming, safe space to experience support and connectedness within our community of bereaved parents who have also experienced the heartbreak of a baby or young child dying, a baby being stillborn, a pregnancy loss or medically advised termination.

Our groups are held on a monthly basis and are up to two hours in duration. Our support groups are co-facilitated by two (wherever possible) specially trained peer supporter volunteers, counsellors, peer support team members or a mixture of any of these. We cannot comment on any medical issues raised by bereaved parents.

Online support group guidelines

In Person support group guidelines

Upcoming support meetings

In-person

ACT

TFMR

Wednesday 17 August 6 pm

Stillbirth/Newborn Loss Group

Wednesday 21 September 2022 10 am

Register to attend support group - for ACT-specific groups

NSW

TFMR

Lilyfield

Monday 5 September 2022 6 pm

Stillbirth & Newborn Loss Group

Lilyfield

Monday 26 September 2022 6 pm

VIC

Reservoir

Tuesday 6 September 2022 7.30 pm

QLD

New Farm

Wednesday 14 September 2022 7 pm

WA

Kensington

Tuesday 20 September 2022 7 pm

Register to attend support group - for all other states

Online

Stillbirth & Newborn Loss Group

Tuesday 6 September 2022 7.30 pm VIC/NSW time

Men’s Online Group

Wednesday 7 September 2022 7 pm NSW/VIC time

TFMR Group

Tuesday 13 September 2022 7.30 pm NSW/VIC time

Wednesday 21 September 2022 7 pm NSW/VIC time

Pregnancy Loss

Thursday 8 September 2022 7 pm NSW/VIC time

SIDS/ SUDI

Tuesday 27 September 2022 7 pm NSW/VIC time

Pregnancy After Loss (PAL)

Wednesday 28 September 2022 7.30pm NSW/VIC time

Register to attend support group

We will send you the Zoom link prior to each online event.


Last reviewed: 23/9/22