In Person & Online Group Support

World_Childless_week.png

Join other families who have experienced a loss similar to yours. You are not alone. We are here for you.


‘I think from the moment I went to my first support meeting, things began to look up. I am now always referring people to Sands, knowing how much of a difference the group has made to me.’ – Tanya

We are so sad that you have reason to enquire about or register for one of our online support groups. We hope that you will find a welcoming, safe space to experience support and connectedness within our community of bereaved parents who have also experienced the heartbreak of a baby or young child dying, a baby being stillborn, a pregnancy loss or medically advised termination.

Our groups are held on a monthly basis and are up to two hours in duration. Our support groups are co-facilitated by two (wherever possible) specially trained peer supporter volunteers, counsellors, peer support team members or a mixture of any of these. We cannot comment on any medical issues raised by bereaved parents.

Online support group guidelines

In Person support group guidelines


Upcoming support meetings

In Person Support Groups

For details regarding the location of these groups or to register, please email peersupportgroups@rednose.org.au

NSW

Sydney In Person Hope and Healing Support Group

Tuesday 25 June 7.15 pm - 9.15 pm

Tuesday 30 July 7.15 pm - 9.15 pm

Please register here to attend: peersupport@rednose.org.au

Newcastle In Person General Support Group - Open to all losses

Tuesday 26 June 6.00 pm - 8.00 pm

Tuesday 24 July 6.00 pm - 8.00 pm

Please register here to attend: peersupport@rednose.org.au

VIC

Hawthorn In Person General Support Group - Open to all Losses

Tuesday 11 June 7.15 pm - 9.15 pm

Tuesday 9 July 7.15 pm - 9.15 pm

Please register here to attend.

Melbourne In Person Creating Memories Support Group

Thursday 20 June - 10.00 am - 2.00 pm

Thursday 15 August - 10.00 am - 2.00 pm

Please register here to attend: peersupport@rednose.org.au

Melbourne In Person Grandparents Group

19 June - 11:00 am - 12:30 pm

17 July - 11:00 am - 12:30 pm

Please register here to attend: peersupport@rednose.org.au

QLD

Brisbane In Person Support Group (open to all losses)

Wednesday 12 June - 7.00 pm - 9.00 pm

Wednesday 10 July - 7.00 pm - 9.00 pm

Please register here to attend.

WA

Perth In Person Support Group (open to all losses)

Tuesday 18 June - 6.00 pm - 8.00 pm

Tuesday 16 July - 6.00 pm - 8.00 pm

Register to attend support group


Online Support Groups

Register to attend an online support group

We will send you the Zoom link prior to each online event.

Melbourne Online Hope and Healing Group

Monday 3 June - 7.00 pm - 8.30 pm - Online

Monday 12 August - 7.00 pm - 8.30 pm - Online

Please register here to attend: peersupport@rednose.org.au

Men’s Online Support Group

Wednesday 5 June - 7.00 pm - 9:00 pm (AEDT)

Wednesday 3 July - 7.00 pm - 9:00 pm (AEDT)

Stillbirth Online Support Group

Tuesday 4 June - 7.00 pm - 9:00 pm (AEDT)

Tuesday 2 July - 7.00 pm - 9:00 pm (AEDT)

Pregnancy Loss Online Support Group

Thursday 13 June - 7.00 pm- 9:00 pm (AEDT)

Thursday 11 July - 7.00 pm- 9:00 pm (AEDT)

Termination for Medical Reasons Online Support Group

Monday 17 July - 7.00 pm- 9:00 pm (AEDT)

Wednesday 26 June - 7.00 pm- 9:00 pm (AEDT)

Monday 17 July - 7.00 pm- 9:00 pm (AEDT)

Wednesday 24 July - 7.00 pm- 9:00 pm (AEDT)

Newborn & Infant Loss, SIDS & SUDI Online Support Group

Tuesday 18 June - 7.00 pm- 9:00 pm (AEDT)

Tuesday 16 July - 7.00 pm- 9:00 pm (AEDT)

Pregnancy after Loss (PAL) Online Support Group

Wednesday 19 June - 8.00 pm- 10:00 pm (AEDT)

Wednesday 17 July - 8.00 pm- 10:00 pm (AEDT)


Last reviewed: 13/6/24